Campbell's Kitchen Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good flavor, though the sauce turned out a little too thin. If I make it again, I will thicken with a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time the other day. It's actually pretty good! My sauce was a little thick, so I added a bit of water. I cut up the chicken breasts after simmering, before putting them back in the sauce and topping the pasta. It doesn't taste like a "soup recipe" at all. Oh, and I added a little bacon for extra flavor. It looks like something from the Olive Garden with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
What a way to use chicken breast! Made it 2X in 2 weeks already. Once as written, next with adjustments. Used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic, which made a huge difference! Added extra sauted mushroom, did them with the onions. Loved the red wine vinager, gave it such a flavor, don't leave out! The fresh Parm was nice, but the jarred tasted just was well. I think that might be personal perference. The sun-dried tomotoes were out of a jar, already sliced, easy & good! If you love mushrooms make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very tasty! I made the sauce on the stove top and then baked it with my chicken in the oven with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and thyme. The only thing I will do different next time is add more sundried tomatoes and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and cook the whole bag of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a huge hit in my house! My boyfriend is allergic to mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was just delicious if maybe a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was reading the below reviews and the common theme seemed to be that this was a near hit. So, I've made a few adjustments and got rave reviews from the hubby. I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I've used cream of chicken instead. This actually helped tie in the entire meal. I served the sauce over angel hair pasta. The sauce consistency lends itself well (it's thick and creamy) to a pasta-based dish. I used about 2 1/2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar because the tang wasn't enough. This MADE the dish by creating complexity. I sauteed some mushrooms in butter (about 1/4 of a cup, thinly sliced) and added it to the sauce mixture. I added some feta cheese (about 1/4 of a cup) because it works well with tangy and creamy dishes. It blended perfectly. I added some chicken strips to the top of the pasta dish because my husband loves chicken and pasta. The combination sends him over the moon. We used grilled chicken strips but you could also pan fry, bake, or deep fry depending on your likes. NOTE: this is a very creamy and tangy dish so if that doesn't strike your fancy then this isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. Something was off. There were too many conflicting flavors. Not a favorite and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great recipe! I cut up the chicken before cooking it. I also added a bit of heavy cream to the sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am cooking challenged however followed recipe (with only a few tweaks) and got rave reviews from the family. Even my toddlers ate it! I cut up the chicken in bite sized pieces before cooking in pan, added more sun dried tomatoes than recipe called for and extra fresh parmesan cheese. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
We modified by using Cream of Portabella mushroom soup that we bought at Trader Joes. Also, we love our sauces so we used this amount on two chicken breasts. Also, doubled the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States