Campbell's Kitchen Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Yum I added sour cream to the mixture, sub. the chicken breast w/ turkey and sub. the cream o' mushroom w/cream of celery. I used fresh tomatoes and cucumbers so I omitted the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was reading the below reviews and the common theme seemed to be that this was a near hit. So, I've made a few adjustments and got rave reviews from the hubby. I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I've used cream of chicken instead. This actually helped tie in the entire meal. I served the sauce over angel hair pasta. The sauce consistency lends itself well (it's thick and creamy) to a pasta-based dish. I used about 2 1/2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar because the tang wasn't enough. This MADE the dish by creating complexity. I sauteed some mushrooms in butter (about 1/4 of a cup, thinly sliced) and added it to the sauce mixture. I added some feta cheese (about 1/4 of a cup) because it works well with tangy and creamy dishes. It blended perfectly. I added some chicken strips to the top of the pasta dish because my husband loves chicken and pasta. The combination sends him over the moon. We used grilled chicken strips but you could also pan fry, bake, or deep fry depending on your likes. NOTE: this is a very creamy and tangy dish so if that doesn't strike your fancy then this isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am cooking challenged however followed recipe (with only a few tweaks) and got rave reviews from the family. Even my toddlers ate it! I cut up the chicken in bite sized pieces before cooking in pan, added more sun dried tomatoes than recipe called for and extra fresh parmesan cheese. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
We modified by using Cream of Portabella mushroom soup that we bought at Trader Joes. Also, we love our sauces so we used this amount on two chicken breasts. Also, doubled the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very tasty! I made the sauce on the stove top and then baked it with my chicken in the oven with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and thyme. The only thing I will do different next time is add more sundried tomatoes and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and cook the whole bag of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
tried this last nite and was very good but not great. needs some modifications. will try again using white wine & more cheese, possible grated mozzarella with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this a few times now because it's easy and tasty. Made no changes - followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. Something was off. There were too many conflicting flavors. Not a favorite and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great recipe! I cut up the chicken before cooking it. I also added a bit of heavy cream to the sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a huge hit in my house! My boyfriend is allergic to mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was just delicious if maybe a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States