Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of cream of celery soup with 1 cup of milk. I also took the suggestion of others and tossed the noodles with 2 T of butter and added 2 cups of peas & carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Had egg noodles,chicken,1 big fresh mushroom, a can of mushrooms, milk, 3 tBl of sour cream,feta, dried garlic (okay I was lazy) ran next door to get mushroom soup and fresh parsley. I found the recipe, threw this altogether, crumbled crackers on top and baked. Lovely meal. One less restaurant meal and I'd make it again tomorrow but I'll have left overs which I will gobble up at work!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Talk about a recipe gone wild! This is the first recipe I ever altered on here. I read all the other reviews and here is what I did: added poultry seasoning, parsley, chopped onion, garlic powder, onion powder, butter, frozen green beans and frozen corn. By the time all the other extras were added, I added another can of cr. of chicken soup and chicken. Needless to say the family ate it up! Now I know what a "good base recipe" means. Keep playing with this recipe, it definitely has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good and is very simple to make. I added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My kids love this one. Even my niece who refuses to eat pretty much anything will devour an entire bowl of it. It is easy and doesn't take a whole lot of stuff to make it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
At first I was hesitant to make this dish. But then I added some of my own seasonings to the chicken and it came out really good I also topped it with mozzarella/cheddar mix and it came out really good. I would highly reccomend this it is one of my boyfriend's favorited dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I'm new to this whole cooking thing, and I loved this recipe!! It is very simple to make, and easy to adjust to your own tastes. I added garlic powder and Morton's Nature's Best seasoning. I also cooked the chicken in a skilled rubbed with Nature's Best seasoning, before cubing and adding it to the casserole. My new husband loved it and ate so much he could barely move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
great meal, I took some tips from others so as to stear away from the dish coming out bland, and wala it was fabulous! adding the tyme, fresh parsley, garlic, onion, red pepper flakes really gave it that extra touch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this dish last night for supper. It was wonderful however I would not use 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese. I thought it was too much and made the dish sort of sweet. Quick and easy will make again (with less cheese of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used this recipe as an idea. First I used one can Campbells reduced salt cream of chicken and 3/4 can of regular cream of chicken soup. I sauteed onions, carrots and celery until soft. added the soup and some milk, salt, pepper, and garlic powder and let it cook over low heat. I was VERY short on time this day and didn't have any chicken thawed so I used a can of Swanson's chicken. I used 1 pound of elbow pasta. Once the pasta was cooked and the mixture simmered for a few minutes, I combined them all, plus some fresh parmasan cheese and put it in a baking dish and baked until heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States