Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very quick and easy to make and I threw in some peas for some veggies. Don't expect it to taste gourmet or anything. It is what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My kids love this one. Even my niece who refuses to eat pretty much anything will devour an entire bowl of it. It is easy and doesn't take a whole lot of stuff to make it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We did not care for this recipe at all! We are so not a picky family and we could not hardly eat this. Very bland, no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I was so disappointed by this dish. The picture looked so good, and the ingredients seemed like they would make something good... but it was terrible. So very bland, no flavor at all.... I think that it could be improved with some kind of spices, but the recipe as is was terrible. I also think it needs to cook longer, as the veggies were still crunchy. I may try this another time with some spices, and I also would add some bread crumbs on top to give it some crispiness. If anyone experiments with some spices and it turns out well, please write a review with what you added so I can try it out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I plan on making this for dinner this week. some of the reviews are helpful...i usually add spices anyway for flavor and adding peas is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I would not recommend making this! My husband and I hated it. Somehow the cream of mushroom and the cream of chicken made the meal taste fishy. We found the texture unpleasant as well. Do yourself & family a favor...pick some thing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
PROS: It is a great meal to make if you need to feed someone in a major hurry. Very simple and quick and the pasta will fill an empty stomach. CONS: Absolutely flavorless and boring. Don't expect rave reviews from your family unless maybe they're toddlers. FIXES: I followed this same recipe adding Campbells Cream of Chicken soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom. By far more flavor and it smells great in the oven. I added a cup of frozen sweetpeas and a cup of frozen carrots to the mix for color and I would suggest even frozen green beans as well. You could use frozen broccoli florets too. All of this ads taste, color and nutrition. I added a little johnnys seasoning salt for taste which also gives a great golden color to many recipes. Johnnys is the best! some buttered bread crumbs on the top of the casserole baked to a golden brown during the last 10 min. of the cooking time and the recipe is now a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Strain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
At first I was hesitant to make this dish. But then I added some of my own seasonings to the chicken and it came out really good I also topped it with mozzarella/cheddar mix and it came out really good. I would highly reccomend this it is one of my boyfriend's favorited dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I don't know what I did to this recipe, but it was the best chicken and noodles I've ever had! I used Valley fresh white chicken in the pouch and Amish extra thick noodles. I added one stalk of sliced celery and one carrot shredded with my Thai shredder. Also about a quarter of a cup of frozen chopped onion into the mix as well as a goodly dusting of poultry seasoning probably about 1/8th of a teaspoon up to a 1/4 I'd guess. other then that I think I followed the recipe. I also may have cut down the milk and just used enough to make the soup creamy and mix well. used parmesean and the kraft four cheese Mexican on top cause that's what I had. Man was this good! I shared my lunch at work and my friend who comes from Amish country said this was the best chicken and noodles she ever tasted. It's a keeper and sooooooo easy! It was about 40 minutes start to finish for me. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this meal! I did make a few additions: sauteed chopped onions in garlic. When onions were soft, added frozen peas, mushrooms and chicken chunks and sauteed in mixture of thyme, parsley, red crushed peppers, salt & pepper. Then I added cream of chicken (low salt) with 1/2 can milk & 1/2 can water. Let boil on low heat. I then added grated parmesan cheese (enough to thicken sauce as your liking). Meanwhile, cooked pasta separately and added to mixture after pasta was al dente. Continued to cook on low heat for additional 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States