Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used this recipe as an idea. First I used one can Campbells reduced salt cream of chicken and 3/4 can of regular cream of chicken soup. I sauteed onions, carrots and celery until soft. added the soup and some milk, salt, pepper, and garlic powder and let it cook over low heat. I was VERY short on time this day and didn't have any chicken thawed so I used a can of Swanson's chicken. I used 1 pound of elbow pasta. Once the pasta was cooked and the mixture simmered for a few minutes, I combined them all, plus some fresh parmasan cheese and put it in a baking dish and baked until heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this dish last night for supper. It was wonderful however I would not use 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese. I thought it was too much and made the dish sort of sweet. Quick and easy will make again (with less cheese of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
great meal, I took some tips from others so as to stear away from the dish coming out bland, and wala it was fabulous! adding the tyme, fresh parsley, garlic, onion, red pepper flakes really gave it that extra touch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
made this dish it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very quick and easy recipe. I loved it. The kids thought it was a little to creamy so I ended up adding a full cup of milk instead of only 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I'm new to this whole cooking thing, and I loved this recipe!! It is very simple to make, and easy to adjust to your own tastes. I added garlic powder and Morton's Nature's Best seasoning. I also cooked the chicken in a skilled rubbed with Nature's Best seasoning, before cubing and adding it to the casserole. My new husband loved it and ate so much he could barely move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was a very bland recipe. It had no taste to it. I did not like this recipe at all, and it was quite expensive to make for the way that it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this meal! I did make a few additions: sauteed chopped onions in garlic. When onions were soft, added frozen peas, mushrooms and chicken chunks and sauteed in mixture of thyme, parsley, red crushed peppers, salt & pepper. Then I added cream of chicken (low salt) with 1/2 can milk & 1/2 can water. Let boil on low heat. I then added grated parmesan cheese (enough to thicken sauce as your liking). Meanwhile, cooked pasta separately and added to mixture after pasta was al dente. Continued to cook on low heat for additional 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I don't know what I did to this recipe, but it was the best chicken and noodles I've ever had! I used Valley fresh white chicken in the pouch and Amish extra thick noodles. I added one stalk of sliced celery and one carrot shredded with my Thai shredder. Also about a quarter of a cup of frozen chopped onion into the mix as well as a goodly dusting of poultry seasoning probably about 1/8th of a teaspoon up to a 1/4 I'd guess. other then that I think I followed the recipe. I also may have cut down the milk and just used enough to make the soup creamy and mix well. used parmesean and the kraft four cheese Mexican on top cause that's what I had. Man was this good! I shared my lunch at work and my friend who comes from Amish country said this was the best chicken and noodles she ever tasted. It's a keeper and sooooooo easy! It was about 40 minutes start to finish for me. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
At first I was hesitant to make this dish. But then I added some of my own seasonings to the chicken and it came out really good I also topped it with mozzarella/cheddar mix and it came out really good. I would highly reccomend this it is one of my boyfriend's favorited dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States