Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a hit, and has been since I first started making it back in 1996. I had relatives from Denmark, and they even took the french bread that was served with the meal and wiped the casserole dish clean! Tonight I am making the dish to almost done, let it cool, then encrusting in filo dough and baking until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was simply deeeeeeeeeelish!! Easy to make and pleased the whole family! Definitely gonna make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dug Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. Sub whole wheat Ritz crackers for bread crumbs and left out the butter. It totally meets my comfort food needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Braithwaite
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I highly recommend this recipe to anyone! It's simple, quick and tastes great. I have made this as is but I've found I've made it better by adding 1 tsp of garlic and curry powder to the chicken when cooking it. I also use extra bread crumbs and cream lf mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Blanca
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I like to add a few spices to suit my taste, and make sure to drain the broccoli very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Blanca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good the only thing I changed was I added rice to it. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Well I have to say, as a general rule I don't like casseroles but I really liked this one. It's quick and simple and has a really good flavor. I happened to have left over turkey I'd smoked a couple days before and used that, yummmm. Do I lose smoker man points for saying "yummmm"? A couple things I suggest. To the condensed soup add 1/2 cup milk and a bit of dry mustard and/or garlic powder. Use sharp cheddar on top and a bit more than a half cup. A little cracked black pepper on top goes nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My Family Loves This. I Don't Use Bread Crumbs Or Milk. Instead Of Cheddar Cheese, I Use Swiss And Mozzarella Cheese. Perfect My Kids Love It Over White Rice Or Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a staple in our house! The kids love it. I have substituted chicken for the beef with good results. I make my own creamy base, instead of the cream of broccoli can soup. If you play around with the amount, you will end up with more juices. We always serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akinom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I thought this was so yummy! I served mine over buttered noodles and substituted the bread crumbs for fried onions on top. It was really good and even my kids approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States