Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I added onions, spices and omitted the extra milk. Turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I recently made this dish exactly as it is except for I added a half can more of the soup so it could completely cover the chicken and broccoli, and it came out good. My husband is a very picky eater and he enjoyed it and even asked for seconds. The only thing I might do different next time is add more bread crumbs because they give the dish a little more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really easy recipe for a quick dinner. I finely chopped the cooked broccoli and combined the chicken, broccoli, soup, and milk before adding to the pan. This gave the mixture a chance to "cook" for a few minutes so that it could thicken & not be runny/soupy. Instead of using breadcrumbs, I used crushed up Kellogs Corn Flakes cereal. This added a nice crunch to the top of the mix, which my family loved! Definitely recommend. Served w/ rice to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy and delicious! I read the reviews on here so I made just a couple modifications. I did use broccoli cheese soup but I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup. So, then I added just a tad bit more milk. I didn't have bread crumbs so I just sprinkled some crumbled crackers on top. My husband doesn't like TOO much cheese so I didn't put the 1/2 cup in the mix but I did sprinkle a tiny bit on top with the crumbs. My husband is a picky eater and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Quick and easy, I just omit the bread crumbs. Ihave used the Cream of Mushroom soup when I didn't have Cream of Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Simple, easy recipe. Everyone in my family liked it. I made it exactly to the recipe. I think next time, I would use 2 cans of soup. It didn't seem like enough liquid to cover the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! Instead of boiling the chicken, I sauted it in olive oil. I used frozen broccoli and steamed it before putting it in the pie pan. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mmm mmm good. Added one more can of the soup to the mix and served on top of elbow macaroni. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I loved it. I added a little more cheese and noodles. Instead of cream of broccoli I used cream of chicken. Will definitely add to the book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great. Thanks for posting. I will make this again and again.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States