Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipes for years. It's one of my favorites!! The only difference is that I use frozen broccoli spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
My kids love this recipe. The only modification that I make to it is that I use cream of mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I tried the recipe last night for a very picky husband (he's not a fan of broccoli). Very great recipe! I changed a few things. I boiled 2 decent size chicken breast for approx. 30 mins. (didn't want to be too mushy) I used 1-Campbell's Cheedar Cheese soup, 1-Campbell's Cream of Chicken, and 1-Campbell's Broccoli Cheese Soup. mixed w/ milk. Everything else I followed. You may need to use more melted butter along with the bread crums b/c it got solid after stirring. Next time, I'll just pour the melted butter over the cheese, then sprinkle the bread crumbs last. Other than those small tweaks...it was very tasty! And the hubby was very pleased--I can gauge him by asking can I add this to my recipe book?!? He responded, definetly! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was good comfort food. I doctored by lining pan with cooked wild rice before adding chicken/soup/broccoli. Also topped with shredded parmsan and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I really liked this recipe. The only thing that I did differently is I cooked some spaghetti noodles and after that was finished, I mixed it in with the broccoli and the chicken, with the soup. My boyfriend really liked it. He packed some up for our lunch at work. He is pretty picky so this is definately going to be a recurring recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good...my boyfriend, who can be hard to please with casseroles, even loved it. My changes: cooked (I boiled) 2 chicken breasts and cut them up and sprinkled with garlic parsley salt. In the broccoli cheese soup mixture I only added a splash of milk and about 3/4 cup light mayo and sprinkled garlic salt in the mixture. The garlic salt makes all the difference! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I found this by doing an ingredient search of chicken, broccoli, and cheese. I wanted something a little different. I had everything I needed for this one, so I made it. BIG hit!!!!!! My two daughters, one of whom gets "tired" of having chicken, practically inhaled it, and told me i HAVE to make this again!! I served it with egg noodles and some biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was GREAT! I would add another can of soup to make the chicken a little juicier. I used stove top for the bread crumbs and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I used left over chicken rather than canned. And instead of bread crumbs I topped it with French's Fried Onions. I don't normally like to make things with canned/pre-made ingredients but this was easy, fast and filling. I served it on top of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msxkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I gave this two stars instead of one because it does have possibilities, but mine was awful. The recipe does say to cook the chicken, but fresh broccoli needs to be precooked until crisp-tender and it doesn't tell you that. It came out raw and the whole thing went into the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States