Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Served this with Rice to a small gathering and even the pickiest of eaters in our circle gobbled it up... my son ate 3 servings! Thanks for an amazing and quick dinner that we will definitely make again! I did however omit the topping, it really didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is quite good! I used the suggested amount of broccoli and chicken, but added a can of cheddar soup along with the broccoli cheddar soup. Be sure to add the milk to the soup before pouring into the dish. And be liberal with the cheese on top. I served on top of noodles and it was delicious for everyone--even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and love it! I love also making crepes and spooning it inside. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daycia Lai Penn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very easy!! We loved it! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Recipe was so-so. I sued fat free cheese and margarine to light it. I added salt, pepper, and herbes to provence to add some flavor. Not bad, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The broccoli turned to mush. I'm thinking boiling the chicken, lightly steaming the broccoli, mixing all together and broiling for a few minutes would give this dish a better texture and not kill the vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used a few of the for-mentioned ideas and ate a pretty good dinner. First, I lined the dish with white rice that I boiled in chicken broth instead of water. Then I added the boiled chicken, and steamed broccoli. I added enough sharp cheddar until it looked yummy and poured creamy mushroom soup (with a tbsp of mayonnaise) over the top. Instead of breadcrumbs, I crushed seasoned veggie crackers on top and then just a pinch of each salt and pepper. It was YUMMY and my boyfriend is taking the rest for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight... so good! I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh only because it's what I had. This recipe is not for a Southerner I don't believe -- 1/2 cup of cheese? That's nonsense! I used a little over a cup and added in mozzarella for color. Also used cream of mushroom soup since it was all we had, and bumped the bread up from 2 tablespoons to a large handful to make it crunchier. Absolutely loved this. Great way to use up Christmas dinner turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe, but you need to cook the chicken and broccoli before mixing the ingredients together. I've been making this recipe for years and my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States