Campbell's Kitchen Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a very tasty and easy side dish! Just a tip, I find this recipe to be much better if you leave out the milk and the mustard, and mix in a little garlic powder, paprika and fresh ground black pepper, along with a handful of grated parmesan cheese. I used Tex Mex cheese on top, which is a combination of chedder and jack. Omitting the milk makes it much less soupy. It will also firm up more if you let it sit for at least 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good with 2 cups cooked rice mixed in. Skip the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was VERY happy with this recipe...the broccoli came out nice and tender :) I think I will add extra cheddar, next time...we love cheese ;) For the person who had a bad experience with this recipe, you said you doubled it...did you allow extra cooking time too? Using raw broccoli or not baking it long enough are the only reasons I can think of for your broccoli to be tough :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I was looking for a broccoli noodle casserole, and I didn't find what I wanted, so I used this recipe as a base and added some noodles and other vegetables (steamed carrots, sliced mushrooms, red onion). I made the sauce exactly as written, though I reserved about 1/3 of the cheese to sprinkle on top, and I put the bread crumbs (actually croutons that I put through the food processor) on top of that. It was delicious- even better than I expected. Don't omit the mustard- it adds a nice flavour without being recognizable as mustard. Great recipe, whether you use it as written or as a starting point like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
loved it. i added chicken and egg noodles to make it more filling. everyone keeps saying skip the mustard but thats where a lot of the flavor comes from. leave it in its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was horrible. I made it yesterday for Thanksgiving and doubled the recipe. There was way to much cheese and the broccoli was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We thought this was delicious; not to mention quick and easy to put together. I too doubled the recipe and added garlic and onion powders and black pepper and skim milk. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
mmmmmmmm :) I added more cheese and used fresh broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was a good side dish but kind of bland. I added rice and more cheese but it still didn't hold enough flavor. I don't think I will make this until I find a review that seems to be more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good side dish. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Made it along side of a chicken dish. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States