Campbell's Kitchen Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This turned out pretty good. Next time I might use Velvetta, instead of shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe, and I think that next time I will double the broccoli without doubling the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I doubled this recipe and made it for Thanksgiving. It turned out very well. I added a little extra cheese on top before covering with the bread crumb mixture. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a very tasty and easy side dish! Just a tip, I find this recipe to be much better if you leave out the milk and the mustard, and mix in a little garlic powder, paprika and fresh ground black pepper, along with a handful of grated parmesan cheese. I used Tex Mex cheese on top, which is a combination of chedder and jack. Omitting the milk makes it much less soupy. It will also firm up more if you let it sit for at least 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My family and I absolutly loved this recipe! It was so simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Living In: Teague, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good with 2 cups cooked rice mixed in. Skip the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was quite nice, deff a side dish as it seemed very rich to me. Broccoli still had bite the way I like it. Thankyou for the recipe. Haven't made it since but that isn't to say I wont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Sorry, not for me. It was soupy and the mustard was strange. My hubby liked it ok, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We thought this was delicious; not to mention quick and easy to put together. I too doubled the recipe and added garlic and onion powders and black pepper and skim milk. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was VERY happy with this recipe...the broccoli came out nice and tender :) I think I will add extra cheddar, next time...we love cheese ;) For the person who had a bad experience with this recipe, you said you doubled it...did you allow extra cooking time too? Using raw broccoli or not baking it long enough are the only reasons I can think of for your broccoli to be tough :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States