Campbell's Kitchen Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Just a note, please cook the broccoli for a few minutes. Don't add the water. This is for the person who find it runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was a good side dish but kind of bland. I added rice and more cheese but it still didn't hold enough flavor. I don't think I will make this until I find a review that seems to be more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
was good left out the milk and substituted digion mustard for the yellow used fresh broccoli instead of frozen had a good crunch but not tough at all didn't change the cooking time at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good side dish. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Made it along side of a chicken dish. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My family loves cheese so I added another cup of cheese and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
mmmmmmmm :) I added more cheese and used fresh broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I was looking for a broccoli noodle casserole, and I didn't find what I wanted, so I used this recipe as a base and added some noodles and other vegetables (steamed carrots, sliced mushrooms, red onion). I made the sauce exactly as written, though I reserved about 1/3 of the cheese to sprinkle on top, and I put the bread crumbs (actually croutons that I put through the food processor) on top of that. It was delicious- even better than I expected. Don't omit the mustard- it adds a nice flavour without being recognizable as mustard. Great recipe, whether you use it as written or as a starting point like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
loved it. i added chicken and egg noodles to make it more filling. everyone keeps saying skip the mustard but thats where a lot of the flavor comes from. leave it in its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Pretty good. It was a little watery, so I'll probably reduce the milk next time. My husband isn't a huge broccoli fan and liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great for holidays or any sitdown Sunday dinner. Kids and adults alike love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Coleman Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States