Campbell's Kitchen Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Just a tip, adding mushrooms, chives, and carrots makes it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This didn't turn out so well for me. The teriyaki component was very subtle, even after I doubled the soy sauce and brown sugar. The primary flavor was beef broth and there was way too much liquid. I wouldn't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I love Asian food and never tried making it at home till now! Thumbs up from the whole family! The only thing I did different to get a bit more of a kick I sprinkled some soy sauce over the prepared dish. =P Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Don't know why it's called teriyaki since no teriyaki sauce is used. This was so easy to make and tastes great, as good as take out. I used frozen veggies. Cooked on low heat until veggies were done. Made two batches, one with cauliflower instead of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious, my boyfiend just raved about it. This will definately be a staple in our house! I bought some frozen egg rolls to go along side with this and it was a great dinner, and way cheaper than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used plain water (didn't have broth), and it turned out just fine. Didn't quite have the kick that take-out does, but it's simple enough to add your own spices to taste to make it great. Also, my husband doesn't like soysauce, so I told him to sprinkle some brown sugar over the rice, before putting the beef and broccoli on it, and he was impressed with the difference that makes to balance the sauce out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The whole family LOVED this with no changes. All ages from 2 to 35 and everywhere inbetween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Made with chicken/chicken broth and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious!!! I read a review a little farther down about the teriyaki taste being too subtle so I experimented a little bit and slow cooked my beef seasoned with lowrey's and onion seasoning in about a 1/4 cup of cream soda. Personally it gave it that extra kick for me and I am in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Never tasted anything so flavorless. I will add a lot of spices to this the next time I make beef & broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States