Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved the flavor! I do recommend marinating the beef the night before cooking because it was a little tough. But overall a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very yummy and oh so quick and easy! First batch was a little thick; I think next time I will add water or beef broth until it's a preferred consistency. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fast & easy..i did add a dash of salt and pepper...but it was great...even my son liked it...Will make again. I made enough for leftovers, much to my surprise...there were none! So it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I cook vegetarian so used Worthington Tender Rounds instead of meat. I followed the rest of the recipe as follows and it turned out great. Have made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Miller Oliver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was very fast and super easy to make! It only took me less than 30 mins to make it... as long as it takes to boil the noodles. I used ground beef that I precooked and froze from the freezer, so it made it that much easier! I also added a can of sliced mushrooms, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner yesterday, it is really good! I added a small container of fresh sliced mushrooms to the ingredients, that is the only thing I did differently than what is called for. The husband loved it and it has officially been added to the rotation list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hufford
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have been making Stroganoff this way for years. Super Easy and Delicious! I use veggie crumbles to make it vegetarian for me and use ground beef for the hubby. Sometimes I use fresh mushrooms, sometimes canned, whatever I have time for. I always throw some garlic (a clove or two) in with onion and meat. Other than that I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this twice now. The first time, i made it as written, and it was great. Second time, i added a clove of garlic and 1/2 a green pepper, chopped, when the onions were almost done. (I like green pepper slightly crunchy, not mushy, so i only sauteed them for a few minutes.) Again, it was very good. Easy ingredients, and quick to make. Perfect for a busy mum like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. It's a great stand by, quick weeknight meal, and good comfort food. The only thing I change is the cream of mushroom soup, I'm allergic to mushrooms so I substitute cream of chicken or celery or whatever I happen to have on hand. Dried minced onion can be substituted for the onion (this also cuts down the prep time if you're in a hurry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is an amazingly easy and satisfying dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Kremer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States