Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have been making Stroganoff this way for years. Super Easy and Delicious! I use veggie crumbles to make it vegetarian for me and use ground beef for the hubby. Sometimes I use fresh mushrooms, sometimes canned, whatever I have time for. I always throw some garlic (a clove or two) in with onion and meat. Other than that I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Surprisingly very good. Family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good and fast to the table too. I used another half can of soup though as it was really thick and added a splash of milk. I stirred the pasta right in. My family loved this dish. I used ground beef instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner yesterday, it is really good! I added a small container of fresh sliced mushrooms to the ingredients, that is the only thing I did differently than what is called for. The husband loved it and it has officially been added to the rotation list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hufford
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is so basic and easy, even my picky kid liked it. *snicker* He thought the portabello mushrooms I added were beef! I used VERY sweet onions and practically burned them giving it a rich sweet flavor. I agree that the sauce is too thick, however after I added a little Worcestershire sauce, I think it was fine. I think the proportions I used were: a big can (it said '45% more') of Campbells Cream of Mushroom soup and about a cup (maybe more?) of full fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Within

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very Good, but sauce is too thick. Recipe is enough or two. Another review suggested beef broth, use at least 1/2c. Also try using onion soup mix instead, otherwise an excellent stroganoff!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved the flavor! I do recommend marinating the beef the night before cooking because it was a little tough. But overall a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used left over Tri-tip, added sliced fresh mushrooms and about 2 tablespoons Worchestershire sauce, and I used a can of Golden Mushroom soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom Soup. Very tasty! Came together in no time and it's a great left-over make-over recipe!!! No one in the family will eat left-overs so I have to be cleaver and disguise left-overs and turn them into something new. This fooled everyone at the table, no one suspected that I used left-over Tri-tip in this dish. I'm so sneaky :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I cook vegetarian so used Worthington Tender Rounds instead of meat. I followed the rest of the recipe as follows and it turned out great. Have made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Miller Oliver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States