Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is an amazingly easy and satisfying dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Kremer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very easy. Thank you for all the tips! I used ground venison. I do not use any oil. I added fresh garlic and a can of mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. It's a great stand by, quick weeknight meal, and good comfort food. The only thing I change is the cream of mushroom soup, I'm allergic to mushrooms so I substitute cream of chicken or celery or whatever I happen to have on hand. Dried minced onion can be substituted for the onion (this also cuts down the prep time if you're in a hurry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was a quick and easy recipe but I had to alter it so much to make the sauce the right consistency and added extra spices because it was so bland. Sorry won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My husband loved this dish! I only gave it four because I modified it slightly: I doubled the reciped, I substituted ground beef for the round steak (but I only used just a little over a pound), I didn't add the flour, I added 1/4 c. of milk (it would have been too thick), and I used cavatappi instead of egg noodles. Much easier to handle and the sauce clung very well to them. All in all, a good recipe, I will try it again, but I'll add some fresh sauteed mushroom, some peas, and possibly substitute roasted chicken for the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fast & easy..i did add a dash of salt and pepper...but it was great...even my son liked it...Will make again. I made enough for leftovers, much to my surprise...there were none! So it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this twice now. The first time, i made it as written, and it was great. Second time, i added a clove of garlic and 1/2 a green pepper, chopped, when the onions were almost done. (I like green pepper slightly crunchy, not mushy, so i only sauteed them for a few minutes.) Again, it was very good. Easy ingredients, and quick to make. Perfect for a busy mum like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndrn07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurtsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i didnt measure out the egg noodles, just used a whole 12 oz package. and instead of topping the sauce over the noodles, i mixed it into the noodles which was not a good idea as there was not enough sauce to coat the noodles! next time i will double the sauce mixture. also used ground beef since its more economical and thinned out the sauce with a little beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This one was really good. I added a little more sour cream to make it creamer and some lemon juice and a bit of franks red hot sauce to give it a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States