Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My hubby loved it. I doubled recipe, added salt,pepper,&emerils "BAM" seasoning plus garlic.Above seasonings were added to ea.layer plus coated noodles with butter & added real mushrooms.Ate w/ garlic bread & YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is my Granddaughter's favorite! I have to make this every time she visits. It's easy and tastes sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Huge hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I sauted fresh mushrooms with the onions low and slow until they caramelized. Then I added my ground beef and cooked through. I also added a tablespoon of worchesterchire sauce for kick. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Would not recommend. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was very quick to make. It's probably not more difficult than classic stroganoff, just less time consuming and you can make it when you don't have fresh ingredients. Reading the other reviews I see many of us made similar alterations with better results. 1. two cans of soup ( I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom) 2. more seasonings (seriously) I used garlic powder, parmesan cheese and fresh ground pepper. I also used yogurt and the whole bag of noodles. Yummy. I would make this again with the addition of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I am giving this a 4 star due to great basic and easy recipe. However for mine I did use the sirloin and the sour cream. I doubled the soup and added 1 tbs. worcestershire. And I added one soup can of water (too thick). Also when you read the directions (if I read them right) there is no need to separate anything. Using the steak I used it created wonderful juices and I cooked the onion with the steak and seasoned well. I kept it together to keep the flavor. Easier and better! I also added peas to the plates with my non picky eaters :) Tasted great and everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe (made mine in the crockpot... And when I served it to my family sprinkled it w/French's onions... TOTAL crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I did not care for this! Might as well make a bowl of Cream of Mushroom and add steak. The mushroom flavor is overwhelming and not one of my kids liked it. Waste of good steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Because I don't eat meat, I replaced the beef with fresh portabella mushrooms, and added some broccoli. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States