Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner yesterday, it is really good! I added a small container of fresh sliced mushrooms to the ingredients, that is the only thing I did differently than what is called for. The husband loved it and it has officially been added to the rotation list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hufford
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is so basic and easy, even my picky kid liked it. *snicker* He thought the portabello mushrooms I added were beef! I used VERY sweet onions and practically burned them giving it a rich sweet flavor. I agree that the sauce is too thick, however after I added a little Worcestershire sauce, I think it was fine. I think the proportions I used were: a big can (it said '45% more') of Campbells Cream of Mushroom soup and about a cup (maybe more?) of full fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Within

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very Good, but sauce is too thick. Recipe is enough or two. Another review suggested beef broth, use at least 1/2c. Also try using onion soup mix instead, otherwise an excellent stroganoff!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved the flavor! I do recommend marinating the beef the night before cooking because it was a little tough. But overall a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used left over Tri-tip, added sliced fresh mushrooms and about 2 tablespoons Worchestershire sauce, and I used a can of Golden Mushroom soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom Soup. Very tasty! Came together in no time and it's a great left-over make-over recipe!!! No one in the family will eat left-overs so I have to be cleaver and disguise left-overs and turn them into something new. This fooled everyone at the table, no one suspected that I used left-over Tri-tip in this dish. I'm so sneaky :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I cook vegetarian so used Worthington Tender Rounds instead of meat. I followed the rest of the recipe as follows and it turned out great. Have made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Miller Oliver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Pretty good! I followed the recipe pretty close, but added some seasoning to the meat when browning and also added some fresh mushrooms that I had sauteed in garlic for the extra veggies. That gave it that extra something it would have needed. Everything else was exact and I served over whole wheat rotini. Its going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. It is one of my husband's favorites. Its economical & fast. I use the fat free soup & nobody can tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very yummy and oh so quick and easy! First batch was a little thick; I think next time I will add water or beef broth until it's a preferred consistency. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States