Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This also works with ground beef or ground turkey. I also add a dash of worchestershire and a little dried basil and if it's too thick, a little beef broth. If I have it, I like to add a cup or so of sliced fresh mushrooms when I saute the onion. It's a lot like the SOS that I grew up with as a kid. It's great over mashed potatoes or fresh fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I grew up with this dinner, so when my boyfriend visited I thought it would be nice to make it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just o.k. It tasted alright, but was on the bland side. Not how I always remembered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was very fast and super easy to make! It only took me less than 30 mins to make it... as long as it takes to boil the noodles. I used ground beef that I precooked and froze from the freezer, so it made it that much easier! I also added a can of sliced mushrooms, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Couple of suggestions: 2 cans of cream of mushroom, added 1 beef bouillon cube with 1/4 milk which made it more ceamy and more flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I must have done something wrong because this was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Followed recipe but made these changes: Increased cream of mushroom soup to 2 cans, 1tsp paprike, added 8 oz canned mushrooms, 2tbls Worcestershire sauce, 1tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, pepper to taste, and almost 1c sour cream. Next time I'd love to try with fresh mushrooms but canned is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is an amazingly easy and satisfying dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Kremer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very easy. Thank you for all the tips! I used ground venison. I do not use any oil. I added fresh garlic and a can of mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. It's a great stand by, quick weeknight meal, and good comfort food. The only thing I change is the cream of mushroom soup, I'm allergic to mushrooms so I substitute cream of chicken or celery or whatever I happen to have on hand. Dried minced onion can be substituted for the onion (this also cuts down the prep time if you're in a hurry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was a quick and easy recipe but I had to alter it so much to make the sauce the right consistency and added extra spices because it was so bland. Sorry won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States