Campbell's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
make rice separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
mushy and not very tasty ;( so sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We love this recipe, and I've made some changes that make it a super easy dinner. Confession: The first time I made this, I had none of the veggies or tomatoes on hand. I did, however, have a jar of chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce - in it went! This is actually how I make this all the time now. Just the broth, meats (I generally don't add shrimp), a jar of chunky veggie spaghetti sauce, seasonings, rice and sometimes any bell pepper or other vegetables I have around. I've found that this also makes a great freezer meal. I combine everything except the rice in a gallon sized freezer bag and freeze it for later use. When I'm ready to cook it, I thaw it and put it all in a pot, add the cup of rice, and simmer 15-20 minutes until the rice is cooked. Comes out perfect and makes my weeknights much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I cooked this as said but I kept the rice out til the end and added quick cook rice about 20 minutes before I served it and it turned out perfectly, not mushy at all. I also added some hot sauce for a little kick. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I followed the ingredient list to a tee, but made it on the stovetop instead. Delicious and easy, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We were very disappointed with this recipe. It was very soupy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very tasty recipe however it was not spicy and I usually like my jambalaya spicy....so to fix that I just added a splash of hot sauce to my personal serving! It also lasted us for a few days after I made it! I will make this again and continue to add hot sauce as needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
After reading the reviews and comments of other posters, I took their advise and made the rice separate. Other than that, I did as the directions stated and the heat/spiciness was good. Not super amazing. My husband really liked it, but I've had better. Will try another recipe for Jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this dish was sooo good, read the reviews and agreed that it needed a little hot sauce, tortilla shellls also made it a keeper, dip it in the broth and it soaked up all the goodness, everyone loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john reeves
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Used 2c water and bouillon instead of broth. Didn't have Creole seasoning so I used Emeril's Original Essence and a few splashes of hot sauce and frozen shrimp, thawed. Also cooked rice separately and threw it in with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States