Campbell's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Don't cook the rice with the rest, there are different kind of rices than need different times; there are few chances of success. Also agree I couldn't get flavour with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
make rice separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
mushy and not very tasty ;( so sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We love this recipe, and I've made some changes that make it a super easy dinner. Confession: The first time I made this, I had none of the veggies or tomatoes on hand. I did, however, have a jar of chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce - in it went! This is actually how I make this all the time now. Just the broth, meats (I generally don't add shrimp), a jar of chunky veggie spaghetti sauce, seasonings, rice and sometimes any bell pepper or other vegetables I have around. I've found that this also makes a great freezer meal. I combine everything except the rice in a gallon sized freezer bag and freeze it for later use. When I'm ready to cook it, I thaw it and put it all in a pot, add the cup of rice, and simmer 15-20 minutes until the rice is cooked. Comes out perfect and makes my weeknights much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I cooked this as said but I kept the rice out til the end and added quick cook rice about 20 minutes before I served it and it turned out perfectly, not mushy at all. I also added some hot sauce for a little kick. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I followed the ingredient list to a tee, but made it on the stovetop instead. Delicious and easy, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We were very disappointed with this recipe. It was very soupy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very tasty recipe however it was not spicy and I usually like my jambalaya spicy....so to fix that I just added a splash of hot sauce to my personal serving! It also lasted us for a few days after I made it! I will make this again and continue to add hot sauce as needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
After reading the reviews and comments of other posters, I took their advise and made the rice separate. Other than that, I did as the directions stated and the heat/spiciness was good. Not super amazing. My husband really liked it, but I've had better. Will try another recipe for Jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this dish was sooo good, read the reviews and agreed that it needed a little hot sauce, tortilla shellls also made it a keeper, dip it in the broth and it soaked up all the goodness, everyone loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Dough

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States