Campbell's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have made this dish twice and we love it! It's simple, healthy and very good. We prefer it without any shrimp. I have made it once in the crock pot and once in the oven and baked it at 350 for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was absolutly fantastic! At first i was a little unsure, and the chillis early on in taste test seemed to hot, but after cooking all the way it was just the right amount. My whole family loved it I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made it without shrimp but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this last night and it tastes awesome. The only thing I did differently was cook the rice seperately. But otherthan that It was a really easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My son who refuses to eat vegetables, had four helpings. Everyone else had 2nds and 3rds. The only thing I changed was that I cooked the rice and put it in later, and I cooked the chicken thighs on the bone. This recipe was the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
followed recipe and was very good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this recipe three times. I loved it each time. What I did differant: I added twice as much an extra can of tomatoes, because my housemate and I love the red stuff; shrimp I left out, and I added 50% more sausage and chicken. I added an extra stalk celery and added twice the green peppers. Cooking it for 8 hours makes everything mushy. Cooking it for 7 makes only vegetables firm. Rice still comes mushy. However, the taste is awesome and I love recipes where I don't have to stick around to watch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
The recipe was great. I used Cajun seasoning and added the rice at the end and it turned out great. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Used 2c water and bouillon instead of broth. Didn't have Creole seasoning so I used Emeril's Original Essence and a few splashes of hot sauce and frozen shrimp, thawed. Also cooked rice separately and threw it in with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this dish was sooo good, read the reviews and agreed that it needed a little hot sauce, tortilla shellls also made it a keeper, dip it in the broth and it soaked up all the goodness, everyone loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john reeves

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States