Campbell's® Healthy Request® Cajun Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very tasty recipe with a little bit of a zing from the cayenne pepper. I added chopped onions, used fresh garlic instead of powder and olive oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I had some really nasty freezer-burnt pollack in my freezer and was looking for a recipe that 'rescue' it...or at least make it edible...and this was the one. I didn't have condensed tomato soup so I used Wolfgang Puck's Organic Tomato soup and skipped the water. My fish was really bad news so I cooked it twice as long, and since I was usually regular soup instead of condensed and all the fish was submerged, I cooked it uncovered for the rest of the time. Didn't have cayenne so I used red pepper flakes. Also tossed in a bay leaf. Served it with a mountain of brown rice in the middle of the dish with the fish in a 'moat' surrounding it. Was really great, especially considering the poor quality of fish I was using. I'm not a big fan of cooked green peppers but in this dish they were wonderful. This would also be a good recipe for shrimp or a medley of fish. I thought that it would need onions, but it didn't. Making it with regular soup instead of condensed gave me more of a 'fish stew' consistency, but that was really nice for the rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a simple to fix, fast to the table dish. The sauce was a bigger hit than the fish was. Definitely it needs the rice to sop up some of the wonderful sauce. I served this with some leftover fried rice and it made a quick hot meal for lunch. My son ate two pieces. He is a fish lover any way it is prepared. He said it needed something, maybe a dash of tabasco or a squeeze of lemon to brighten it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
There's no way this can be considered "Cajun", but it definitely was fast and good. I did add some chopped onions with the green peppers and, since the sauce seemed a bit bland, next time will try some extra seasonings. We used tilapia and it worked out well, but in the future I will use a thicker fish as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is another one I'm only giving 4 stars. I liked it. It was a little different. My husband didn't care for it to much though. I think the only thing I really did different was added chopped tomatoes to it. I also baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So easy matching other herbs, i´m mexican so i´ve change oregano for cilantro and cumin, was great and the different ways to change flavors is better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Only added onions, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
An easy, nice, quick, little spicy (the red peppers) fish dinner. Nothing fancy about it, but a good taste. Wife had hers with white rice and I did the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Simple and tasty. I omitted green peppers due to personal preference and used half an onion in its stead. I also threw in a bit of white pepper. Not 5 stars simply because it's very simple and not an experience played out on the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i LOVED this recipe! i used swai filets for this dish. i was so fearful that this was going to taste like fish with tomato soup poured on top but the seasonings are spot on. i did add some red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning, as well as increase the garlic. simmering it with the fish blended the flavors nicely, and it really tasted phenomenal. i served over rice as suggestested and it did go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States