Campbell's® Healthy Request® Cajun Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i LOVED this recipe! i used swai filets for this dish. i was so fearful that this was going to taste like fish with tomato soup poured on top but the seasonings are spot on. i did add some red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning, as well as increase the garlic. simmering it with the fish blended the flavors nicely, and it really tasted phenomenal. i served over rice as suggestested and it did go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was so easy to make and so good! My husband isn't a big fan of fish and loved it. The spice with the fish is a good change to have! Will make again. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So easy matching other herbs, i´m mexican so i´ve change oregano for cilantro and cumin, was great and the different ways to change flavors is better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this twice for my boyfriend and I and both times it has been a hit, I ate mine with couscous and he mixed his into pasta (he eats pasta with every meal) and we were both happy. I wouldn't make this for company but is a great family dinner that scales perfectly for only two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was good, but not fantastic. My husband called it "tasty", which is not a rave review from him. I didn't have green pepper, so added onion instead, which I prefer over green pepper anyway. Will keep it in my recipe box, but know there are better spicy fish recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family loved this and we have it quite often. A new staple and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Sorry....just not impressed. I added onion and fresh garlic (instead of powder) and was liberal with other spices. It still tasted bland. Will I make it again? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Did not use the green pepper, but added dill. Served fish over a bed of white rice and steamed spinach. I am not a fish person but it made for a good meal and is very simple to make =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberln

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Only added onions, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States