Campbell's® Healthy Request® Cajun Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i LOVED this recipe! i used swai filets for this dish. i was so fearful that this was going to taste like fish with tomato soup poured on top but the seasonings are spot on. i did add some red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning, as well as increase the garlic. simmering it with the fish blended the flavors nicely, and it really tasted phenomenal. i served over rice as suggestested and it did go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was so easy to make and so good! My husband isn't a big fan of fish and loved it. The spice with the fish is a good change to have! Will make again. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So easy matching other herbs, i´m mexican so i´ve change oregano for cilantro and cumin, was great and the different ways to change flavors is better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this twice for my boyfriend and I and both times it has been a hit, I ate mine with couscous and he mixed his into pasta (he eats pasta with every meal) and we were both happy. I wouldn't make this for company but is a great family dinner that scales perfectly for only two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was good, but not fantastic. My husband called it "tasty", which is not a rave review from him. I didn't have green pepper, so added onion instead, which I prefer over green pepper anyway. Will keep it in my recipe box, but know there are better spicy fish recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family loved this and we have it quite often. A new staple and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Sorry....just not impressed. I added onion and fresh garlic (instead of powder) and was liberal with other spices. It still tasted bland. Will I make it again? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Did not use the green pepper, but added dill. Served fish over a bed of white rice and steamed spinach. I am not a fish person but it made for a good meal and is very simple to make =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberln

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Only added onions, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States