Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't use the soy sauce and use the Campbell's Garlic Mushroom Soup! My family including the grandkids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is the perfect green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Been a favorite dish of ours for years now. Can't have Thanksgiving without it! (Only thing we changed from the recipe is no soy sauce, no one here likes it.) No complaints year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
it seems like a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe but it's a little too soupy for us so I always add an extra can of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used my husband as my "guinea pig" since I am not a fan of green bean casserole and I felt like I couldn't give an honest opinion for this review. He thought this was just ok. It was a little milky and didn't have as much flavor as we would have liked. I think if you like green bean casserole this is a good recipe to use as a starter point, but, it will need a little bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This has to be one of my favorite sides for any meal. I do omit the milk entirely for a thicker casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I only used 3/4 cup of milk instead of 1 cup. I also used fresh green beans and boiled them first. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
All of my family really enjoyed this! When other people have made it for me, it always seemed too "soupy" but ours didn't turn out that way - it may be because I accidentally added all of the fried onions to the mix at the beginning (which I'll do again). For a twist, I also used the cheddar-flavored fried onions. Again, well-received by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was super easy using steamable frozen green beans (I used cut). I halved the recipe and it fit perfectly in a square glass pan. No tweaks, other than omitting black pepper per personal preference. I'd never really eaten green bean casserole before, but I like this, as did Mr. LTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States