Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
it seems like a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe but it's a little too soupy for us so I always add an extra can of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used my husband as my "guinea pig" since I am not a fan of green bean casserole and I felt like I couldn't give an honest opinion for this review. He thought this was just ok. It was a little milky and didn't have as much flavor as we would have liked. I think if you like green bean casserole this is a good recipe to use as a starter point, but, it will need a little bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This has to be one of my favorite sides for any meal. I do omit the milk entirely for a thicker casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I only used 3/4 cup of milk instead of 1 cup. I also used fresh green beans and boiled them first. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
All of my family really enjoyed this! When other people have made it for me, it always seemed too "soupy" but ours didn't turn out that way - it may be because I accidentally added all of the fried onions to the mix at the beginning (which I'll do again). For a twist, I also used the cheddar-flavored fried onions. Again, well-received by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was super easy using steamable frozen green beans (I used cut). I halved the recipe and it fit perfectly in a square glass pan. No tweaks, other than omitting black pepper per personal preference. I'd never really eaten green bean casserole before, but I like this, as did Mr. LTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a classic recipe! I remember family making this since I can remember for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I never liked it until recent years and this was my very first time making it. It turned out fantastic! I made the recipe as written but added a little extra onion and bell pepper spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've made this twice. The first time I used canned beans and cheese soup, and although mushy, the flavor was really good. This past week I made it again with fresh green beans (which I steamed ahead of time to pre-cook them) and mushroom soup and we didn't care for it at all. Hubby and I both had one helping, and the rest sat in the fridge before I finally tossed it. My recommendation would be to use fresh green beans and cheddar soup, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. There are so many other delicious sides to have on Thanksgiving instead of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We have this at every holiday! Love love love it. I do not add the soy sauce, instead I add a couple splashes of Worcestershire sauce, a sprinkle of garlic powder and onion powder and I don't add a whole cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States