Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
used soy milk instead of regular milk Brad made and was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy and Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made it my first time and everyone loved it, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added more french fried onions and two more tablespoons of soy sauce ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Make this every holiday. Very easy! Instead of using soy sauce I subsituted with Worchestershire sauce and it turned out great. Don't overdo the milk or mushroom soup or it will end up too watery and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
had to cut the ingredients in half but this was very delicious. My kids didn't complain about eating their vegetables this time and that makes this recipe a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Tasty and easy! Couldn't be a better side for Holiday meals or Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love green bean casserole. Fresh green beans makes all the difference in the world. I omit the soy sauce and add sauted diced onion and mushroom. I never really measure the milk because I think 1 cup is too much. I just add as I'm mixing and stop before it gets too runny. My family loves the fried onion, so I put lots inside the casserole and a bunch on the top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this with 3 lbs fresh green beans (I cut them up and blanched them for 3 minutes first), 2 cans organic cream of mushroom soup (not condensed - so I didn't add milk), and two containers of Lars imported all-natural crispy onions. I eliminated the soy sauce and instead put in 4 strips of bacon, cooked and crumbled. I couldn't believe how much better it tasted! So did the teenagers - we had 12 people for Thanksgiving (5 teenagers) and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Just like mom used to make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States