Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
good, but a little too soupy. Maybe I didn't use enough beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
made it for thanksgiving..it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
one of my holiday favs. i ate this for days~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Kind of bland, even with the soy sauce. Will probably use a recipe with cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I did make one change and that was to use worcestershire sauce in place of the soy. I love it and it reminded me of when my mom would make it for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good base for a classic dish. I love green bean casserole and make this with my own yummy twist. Instead of milk use a full cup of heavy cream and take out the soy sauce. This gets rid of the watery issue and adds such creaminess...I also swear by organic dairy, it makes all the difference in the taste! Forget your diet just this once and splurg on the organic cream. You will not be sorry =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot lorae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was an absolute hit for Thanksgiving. I substituted 1 Tablespoon Worcestershire Sauce for 1 tsp soy sauce. I also added 1/4 cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Always a favorite and requested dish for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used Cream Of Chicken soup because I am allergic to mushrooms, so I know the taste is a bit different, but this was delicious! I served this on Thanksgiving and it was eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States