Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
flavor=okay, consistency= way too slimy/mushy. tells you to add way too much soup and shouldn't include the milk at all..... I put how many green beans it specified and one and a 1/4 cans of the condensed soup before I checked to make sure it wasn't going to be too slimy to add the rest of the can of soup, only to find it was already way too slimy. added two more cans of green beans to compensate but it still came out mushy :( i traded the soy sauce for worchestershire sauce as other people suggested and it gave a good flavor. would NOT add the onions in the middle of it or it becomes even mushier I bet. I have never heard of putting the french fried onions INTO the beans, only on top so I didn't follow that part... perhaps that's why they thought more liquid would be necessary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiakuma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Exactly how it's supposed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was a BIG hit! Thank you so much for the recipe and the suggestion in the reviews. Like everyone had mentioned, I omitted milk all together, substituted worcestershire sauce for soy sauce and added cheddar cheese. Out all the dishes, everyone was raving about the green beans casserole! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Best ever! I added in an additional 1/2 cup shredded cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cooked, chopped bacon. For the milk, I substituted 1/2 cup half & half and 1/4 cup milk. So wonderful - there was nothing left after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I modify this receipt with the following, I use one can of cheddar Cheese soup along with one can of Mushroom soup, then I roast sliver almonds and add these to the mixture when I assemble the casserole and bake for the same amount of time... I seem to never have leftovers ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have had this for years. However, the original recipe did not use soy sauce. We use a can of Campbell's Cheddar cheesesoup & reduce the milk to 1/3 cup. That version gets 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
we add fresh lightly sauted mushrooms because we are mushroom lovers only change I made from my grandmothers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves this with some changes. I use no milk, canned green beans, 1 tsp of soy sauce for 1 can mushroom soup & 2 cans of green beans and add a pound of cooked center bacon cut in fourths to mixture. If done this way, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Thanksgiving dinner would not be complete without it. Classic recipe made with French-style green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My family loves this recipe, but we have onion allergies, so instead of the canned French Fried Onions, I use a can of La Choy Rice Noodles (not the Chow Mein Noodles). The noodles give the same amount of crunchiness to the dish, and everyone can eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States