Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Many people love this recipe, and I really tried to like it. Even with my tweaks, I prefer other ways to prepare green beans. I scaled the recipe down to 6 servings, decreased the milk by half, left out the soy sauce, and added 4 pieces of crisp bacon. Bacon helps this, but it still won't make it to my holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This green bean casserole was ok. I precooked the green beans. I also mixed in cheddar cheese and topped it with the cheese at the end. I did enjoy the easy-ness of making this. I do prefer the Grandma's GreenBean Casserole recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
A great staple that is easy to make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this numerous times. It's so easy and so delicious! Perfect for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tayylorashh.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I add sliced almonds generously. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
this was AMAZING!! My family loved it so much there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle Bratton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Yummy, but too soupy. Next time I'll only use one can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I put in a little less milk with the fatted soup and the creaminess breaks down less. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkins, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great casserole. I made as directed except I forgot the soy sauce. Delicious regardless. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States