Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I modify this receipt with the following, I use one can of cheddar Cheese soup along with one can of Mushroom soup, then I roast sliver almonds and add these to the mixture when I assemble the casserole and bake for the same amount of time... I seem to never have leftovers ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have had this for years. However, the original recipe did not use soy sauce. We use a can of Campbell's Cheddar cheesesoup & reduce the milk to 1/3 cup. That version gets 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
we add fresh lightly sauted mushrooms because we are mushroom lovers only change I made from my grandmothers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves this with some changes. I use no milk, canned green beans, 1 tsp of soy sauce for 1 can mushroom soup & 2 cans of green beans and add a pound of cooked center bacon cut in fourths to mixture. If done this way, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Thanksgiving dinner would not be complete without it. Classic recipe made with French-style green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My family loves this recipe, but we have onion allergies, so instead of the canned French Fried Onions, I use a can of La Choy Rice Noodles (not the Chow Mein Noodles). The noodles give the same amount of crunchiness to the dish, and everyone can eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Always loved this recipe, have so for 30+ years,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe is awesome- it is a classic and there is nothing to complain about, AT ALL! I did do one or two things different... first, I have had this before with fresh cut green beans, and honestly, we prefer canned. The texture and formation after baking comes out a lot better and more edible. Something about fresh cut and cooked green beans makes it taste funny, so I recommend canned. We also really dislike mushrooms, so we use either cream of chicken or cream of celery soup- both work very well if you are not a mushroom fan. What totally makes the dish, besides the creamy inside, is the French fried onions for a crispy topping. DO NOT skip out on those! Be generous and coat it up!! I've also added in bacon bits to the filling in the past- YUM!!! Classic dish, you really can't go wrong with this one. (I should learn to take a photo to post before serving some of the dishes I review on here... seems by the time I want to review and post a photo- there is virtually NO leftovers or even crumbs to photograph! Now, THAT is when you know you have a keeper for a recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
always a family favorite and is a great surprise when the college kid comes home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The classics always win. I used low fat cream of mushroom soup (no one could tell), and I did reduce the milk to 3/4 cup because I did not want it to be too runny. I also used 2 cups of the soup and 3 cans of french cut green beans, and the ratio was perfect for a 9x13 baking dish. Will make again, as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States