Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a family favorite. But I've modified it by eliminating the soy sauce. I add only 3/4 cup of milk but 3/4 cup fat free sour cream (this helps to thicken the sauce). Drained and chopped water chestnuts add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is great! My family loves it, even my two young boys. I sometimes like to make it into a main course by mixing in 2 cooked chicken breast (cubed), 1 small onion (diced), some garlic (minced), and some sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
"Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I make a basic version of this. Just the green beans, cream of mushroom, and french fried onions but about 5 minutes before it comes out of the oven, I add shredded cheddar cheese on top and then add more of the fried onions on top of that and it comes out all cheesy and gooey. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I substitue the cream of mushroom for cream of celery as I don't like mushrooms, I also add cheddar cheese into the beans as it cooks.. I make this casserole every thanksgiving and it's always a huge hit, never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this recipe. I usually add some sliced fresh mushrooms and sometimes crumble bacon. YUM! I have made it with canned green beans and it is fine but fresh is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The most easiest and delicious recipe. Stick to it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
so delicious, this reminds me of thanksgiving! every year we make this and now it's my turn. french green beans keep a perfect crisp after baking! i added some soy sauce to mine and it gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lserridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
We make a white sauce first using flour, butter, and milk, then melt in velveeta cheese, mushroom soup, and add green beans. We don't care for the dried onions, so we smash up saltine or townhouse crackers and put on top instead. I've had many compliments on this dish with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I added cheddar cheese on top before it went into the oven and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States