Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My favorite for Thanksgiving! This year I used Cheddar Onions and every one loved the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner. It reminded me of my grandma's green beans from childhood. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So good! I always add extra mushrooms to this when sauteing the onions. Gives it that extra flavor that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Eh... it was okay? The problem for me is that I've never actually tasted a green bean casserole, as my family never served it at any functions or festivities. Maybe if I'd grown up with this dish, I'd love it like my husband does. I followed the recipe exactly, but I feel like using Campbell's is probably not as good as a more made-from-scratch approach. Nonetheless, I'll keep it on file. My husband says he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
After reading all reviews, I adjusted the recipe as follows: just over one lb. of fresh green beans steamed 7-8 min, one can cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup milk, 1 tsp. worcestershire, 1/8 tsp. pepper, 1 cup french fried onions and 1 cup cheddar cheese. Mix it all together, bake for 25 min. at 350 degrees. Remove from oven with 5 min. remaining, top with additional french fried onions around the edges of casserole and cook for remaining time. It was delicious and it was requested for Christmas dinner. Thanks for the suggestions everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
just delicious! i halved the recipe using 1lb fresh green beans (but i didn't halve the onions). we were out of soy sauce, which seems superfluous anyhow. it seems way too easy to taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREAD HEADEd fool

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I omitted the soy sauce and added cheese (suggestion from the cambell's can) and everyone LOVED it! Other than that you really shouldn't mess with this classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It just wouldn't be Thanksgiving without this green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Was ok just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was good but we prefer this dish without the soy sauce and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States