Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I make this all the time. The first few times I made it I actually did not have any french fried onions so I made my own which I think made it even better- but took a lot longer. The other day I made this a little healthier by using sauteed onions inside the casserole and added only 1 cup of the fried onions on top at the end. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent- will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Tried it for Thanksgiving and everyone said it was ok but not as good as our regular (boring and plain) beans, mushroom soup and fried onions. I wanted something special and thought the soy sauce and milk might do the trick. We found it too watery for our tastes and the soy sauce was just odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The best! I accidentally used worcestershire instead of soy sauce and it was even better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Always good and expected at holiday meals. The soy sauce adds a great flavor to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I am asked to make this classic for both T-day and Christmas dinners every year. I'm not a fan of the condensed soups in a can, and I keep saying I will make it from scratch, but time always get the best of me and I turn to this recipe again and again. I never use all the milk called for. BTW, canned beans turn this dish into a mushy mess! Only made that mistake once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The Casserole turned out liquidy and the Cream of Mushroom flavor overwhelms the green bean taste. The French's Onion taste good but it's not very healthy for you. Recommendations: I would add flour to the mixture to thicken the sauce. Also, reduce the amount of Cambell's soup, add milk instead of water for a smoother taste. Finally, increase the amount of green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I grew up on this recipe and absolutely LOVE it. I make it often for my own family now, but sometimes I change the regular flavored french fried onions to one of the more savory flavored french fried onions, like garlic or pepper seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was really bland. My family gave it a thumbs down and I threw it out because no one ate it. It needs more seasoning, maybe use cream of chicken soup and real mushrooms. I won't be making his eagain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States