Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Classic! You can't go wrong with this recipe! Served at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I also loved the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I can't say enough about how much I love this casserole. My mother made it years ago, and I haven't had it in a while, but I have to say I ate almost the entire casserole myself (over several days, that is). I used fresh green beans and they were crisp and sweet and worked perfectly with the creaminess of the Campbell's® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup. And I have to say, I've never put soy sauce in this recipe before, but it sure gave it an extra (excellent) kick. I would make this again, not just for Thanksgiving, but any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My family doesn't care for mushrooms, so I always make this recipe with Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom. It's a tried & true classic recipe that always gets rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe is always a winner (soy sauce omitted) with my family. The kids always look forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these for my mother in law since our family doesnt like Cream of mushroom or fried onions. She liked it but said the ones I usually make are much better. She said it was standard recipe, taste good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS year after year! Although I make this several times a year, Thanksgiving isn't Thanksgiving without it :-) Even though, this year, I made it in a hotel room :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I made a few changes mainly because of my families preferences. I used cream of chicken soup and made my own french fried onions(dipped in flour and buttermilk then fried). This came out pretty good. Not sure I would make it again simply because my family preferred other side dishes to this. Thank you Campbells for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is always a classic and I always enjoy the flavor and the crunch. Making it myself was just as yummy. Next time I will definitely add the red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My neighbor made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. Using THIS recipe (tho she does add more of the french fried onions) It is DELICIOUS! And this is a comment from someone who has been served this for years, and I couldn't stand it. It looked 'wrong' and tasted even worse. She used the french style green beans (which I think worked GREAT) She added MORE of the french fried onions to the mix so that it actually holds up like a casserole and not just soup with green beans thrown in. Bakes, stirs and tops just like the recipe and with the soy sauce. I'll be making this for Christmas. She's converted me, and I wouldn't touch green bean casserole. If you are finding this too soupy, try adding more french fried onions like she does, it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WynterWynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States