Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added more french fried onions and two more tablespoons of soy sauce ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Make this every holiday. Very easy! Instead of using soy sauce I subsituted with Worchestershire sauce and it turned out great. Don't overdo the milk or mushroom soup or it will end up too watery and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
had to cut the ingredients in half but this was very delicious. My kids didn't complain about eating their vegetables this time and that makes this recipe a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Tasty and easy! Couldn't be a better side for Holiday meals or Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love green bean casserole. Fresh green beans makes all the difference in the world. I omit the soy sauce and add sauted diced onion and mushroom. I never really measure the milk because I think 1 cup is too much. I just add as I'm mixing and stop before it gets too runny. My family loves the fried onion, so I put lots inside the casserole and a bunch on the top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this with 3 lbs fresh green beans (I cut them up and blanched them for 3 minutes first), 2 cans organic cream of mushroom soup (not condensed - so I didn't add milk), and two containers of Lars imported all-natural crispy onions. I eliminated the soy sauce and instead put in 4 strips of bacon, cooked and crumbled. I couldn't believe how much better it tasted! So did the teenagers - we had 12 people for Thanksgiving (5 teenagers) and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Just like mom used to make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We've been using this recipe in our family for a couple generations now and it's by far the best (the Campbell's recipe). The soy sauce just gives it a perfect kick - unlike so many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
awesome, minus they soy sauce and added cheddar cheese this is terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
good, but a little too soupy. Maybe I didn't use enough beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States