Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this recipe was ok to me but my family loved. I dont like onions but cooked the recipes as stated. Next time I think i will just sprinkle the onions on top, so I can pick them off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this was easy to make didnt take long at all was a lot shorter then it says was really good and will make this one aging
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icandy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
A classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARAMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
As is, this recipe is not one I would make again. The second time I made it, (half the recipe,) I used 2 cans French green beans seasoned with red peppers. (Didn't even know I was buying the seasoned kind, but it worked out great!) I like mushroom soup in casseroles, but in this one it was way too much mushroom flavor. I happened to have a can of cream of asparagus soup in my cupboard, so I used that. Then I had some leftover canned evaporated milk, so that went in too. I omitted the soy sauce, and continued as directed. This time, it was marvelous! The asparagus soup went much better with the green beans and the French beans were much better for a soft, creamy vegetable dish. Enjoy these changes, those who thought this "classic" dish didn't deserve to be "classic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is always a good staple when I'm asked to bring a side dish or for holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this dish minus the soy sauce and with only a 1/2 cup of milk...it was amazing! Perfectly creamy and delicious. There were plenty of leftovers and it even tasted good the next day. From now on, I will use THIS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe... you can use canned green beans too if you are in a hurry! We mix regular mushroom soup with a can of rosemary garlic mushroom soup (campbells) for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I make exactly as written, and my family loves it. It's a staple for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A classic. Always good and a hit at gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States