Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great basic green bean casserole recipe. You can do so many things with this - add cheese, fresh mushrooms, fresh green beans and the list goes on and on. We love this recipe with extra french fried onions and french cut green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It turned out well, but it was watery. Maybe I added too much soup. Anyone tried this recipe with soy milk? I didn't have milk so I used soy milk. I wonder if that's what made it watery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I had always heard of Green Bean Casserole being a traditional family gathering dish, but had never made it, or had it. We were having a family get together so I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe exactly, and was overwhelmed by the blandness! I wish I had given this recipe a trial run before serving to guests! This will not be part of our family tradition! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
A Thanksgiving favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
So good! I halved the recipe and probably used less milk than called for. Definitely one of my faves- I don't wait around for Thanksgiving to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this recipe was ok to me but my family loved. I dont like onions but cooked the recipes as stated. Next time I think i will just sprinkle the onions on top, so I can pick them off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this was easy to make didnt take long at all was a lot shorter then it says was really good and will make this one aging
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icandy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
A classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARAMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
As is, this recipe is not one I would make again. The second time I made it, (half the recipe,) I used 2 cans French green beans seasoned with red peppers. (Didn't even know I was buying the seasoned kind, but it worked out great!) I like mushroom soup in casseroles, but in this one it was way too much mushroom flavor. I happened to have a can of cream of asparagus soup in my cupboard, so I used that. Then I had some leftover canned evaporated milk, so that went in too. I omitted the soy sauce, and continued as directed. This time, it was marvelous! The asparagus soup went much better with the green beans and the French beans were much better for a soft, creamy vegetable dish. Enjoy these changes, those who thought this "classic" dish didn't deserve to be "classic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is always a good staple when I'm asked to bring a side dish or for holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States