Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have made it a dozen different ways over the years, from exactly this recipe to others, and they always end up mushy and is unattactive looking on a festive holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Best to use less milk, produces a creamy dish. Also best to use green beans that are cut french style (sliced in thin strips). French-style beans are more delicate in comparison to regular green beans that can be kind of tough and rubbery. Also make sure to thaw frozen green beans and microwave for a little bit to cook some of the water out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just really didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
this is seriously sososososooo good with the changes i made: omitted soy sauce, only used a splash of milk, and added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Instead of using fried onion I sauteed a cup of of sliced onions (with a little bit of sliced red bell peppers for color). I also sprinkled the top of the dish with bread crumbs when there was 10 minutes left and cranked it up to 375 to toast em. This is seriously the easiest recipe ever and it makes you feel good about yourself because you're eating veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I don't know why I love this stuff so much, I just do! Wouldn't feel like a holiday without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my family and friends prefer my take on this ages-old recipe. First of all, I never use milk AT ALL and it turns out perfect. Second, I don't mix the onion rings in with the beans because they get soggy. I place them on top during the last 8 mins just to get golden brown. And finally, I add a couple of tablespoons (to suit individual taste) of blue cheese OR cheddar cheese. The blue cheese is our favorite because it gives it a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Just like what I grew up on. Didn't have soy sauce, used "W" sauce. Might use more next time & will DEF add more spices. It needs a little "oomph" :) Think this would be FABULOUS with extra fresh mushrooms, too!!!!!! WILL MAKE AGAIN & SOON!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was great! I used their mushroom and garlic condensed soup instead of the plain, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My favorite for Thanksgiving! This year I used Cheddar Onions and every one loved the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner. It reminded me of my grandma's green beans from childhood. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States