Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I grew up on this recipe and absolutely LOVE it. I make it often for my own family now, but sometimes I change the regular flavored french fried onions to one of the more savory flavored french fried onions, like garlic or pepper seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was really bland. My family gave it a thumbs down and I threw it out because no one ate it. It needs more seasoning, maybe use cream of chicken soup and real mushrooms. I won't be making his eagain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Decided to opt out of adding the milk that the recipe called for and ended up with a thick, rich base. Also decided to use French style green beans. Overall, a great classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I like to add a little fresh pressed garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Didn't add the soy sauce.. yummy recipe :) I also used canned green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good as always! Liked the addition of the soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made a few alterations and this was some of the best green bean casserole I've made. I used two packages of frozen juillienne green beans, only half a cup of milk, and added about 3/4 cup of mixed shredded cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
its ok...I've had better! but hey its still green bean casserole so it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
1/2 ess milk, and I used Everglades seasoning instead of pepper, was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States