Campbell's® Golden Chicken with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I added chopped onion and fresh garlic along with mushrooms. I didn't have 2 cans of cream of chicken so I used one chicken and one cream of celery. I also added chopped green pepper in the last half hr while my noodles cooked. I only used 4 thin sliced frozen chicken breasts therefore I cooked on high for one hr then low for the next 6hrs. My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really like this. The sauce reminds me of a warm pasta salad type dressing - others complain it's too thin, but I don't feel it should be any thicker because it has a very strong, tangy flavor. A thin/light coating is just right flavor-wise. I always make this using 2 chicken breast halves instead of 8, and fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Then before we eat it I shred the chicken all up so it kind of becomes part of the sauce. Finally, I serve it with whole wheat rotini pasta instead of egg noodles. Oh, and - fresh parsley on this is a must! It really completes the recipe. I've forgotten it a few times, and it's definitely missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, just needs some slight tweaking! I used Cream of Chicken with Mushrooms soup, 5 carrots instead of 8, 5 sticks of celery (chopped), 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, and salt & pepper. Just the few different little things added a lot of flavor. The chicken came out juicy and the whole dish was delicious. The whole family loved it, wolfed it down and went back for seconds. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I forgot to pull the chicken out of the freezer to make this, but forgot.... just like I did last weekend. Decided to make it anyway with fully cooked frozen chicken. It came out SO GOOD! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and I'm sorry but I did not care for this. I will grant that the chicken was very tender. It was not good at all. And like everyone else has mentioned, way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
meh...pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Not my Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
With some modifications this is AMAZING. Try using ground mustard instead of djion and putting in onion, minced garlic, and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I did modify it based on what I had on hand, and some of the other reviewer's suggestions. This is how I made it and it turned out amazing: I mixed 1 can cream of chicken soup, 2 tsps dijon mustard, and 3/4 tsps garlic powder in a bowl. I added the water in a little bit at a time and stirred constantly until it was the consistency I wanted. I then added 1/4 cup of sour cream and stirred until it had a creamy smooth texture. I omitted the lemon juice and carrots altogether. I used a 9X9 square glass pan and coated it with cooking spray. I cut up 3 large chicken breasts into thirds, coated them very lightly in plain bread crumbs, and placed them in the glass pan. I poured the sauce over the top of the chicken and baked for 25 minutes at 400. I sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top of everything and baked for another 10 minutes. Served over egg noodles it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
smelled good, but was really watery and not too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States