Campbell's® Golden Chicken with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I forgot to pull the chicken out of the freezer to make this, but forgot.... just like I did last weekend. Decided to make it anyway with fully cooked frozen chicken. It came out SO GOOD! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I cut the recipe in half so I got 2 meals out of it. When the "planned overs" were reheated, I added abut 1/2 cup lite sour cream. YUMMO! As it was though, it was delicious. We'll definitely make it again. I've had surgery and was looking for something simple my husband could fix in the crock pot and this was perfect. HE'LL do it again too! Maureen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
A very good and simple base recipe. Made as directed the first time and then did some adjustments. First I seasoned the chicken and lightly coated it with corn starch. then very lightly browned the chicken before adding to the crock pot. This helps to thicken the sauce while it cooks without that sometimes raw taste of corn starch or flour that gets added later. I also stirred in 1 cup frozen whole kernel corn, 1 clove minced fresh garlic, 2 tbsp whole capers. 30 minutes before serving I added 1/2 cup frozen green peas and 1/2 cup diced green pepper for crunch. the third time I made this I added 1/2 cup sour cream for a more luxuriant feel. The additions made this a complete meal and got raves from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe is very similar to one that I make. However, I place the chicken breast in my slow cooker, "dump" one can of cream of mushroom soup and one bottle of Paul Newman Honey Dijon salad dressing on top, cook on low for 3 - 4 hours. It couldn't be any easier. Also, I have found that using a meat thermometer is the best indicator for cooking time when using a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was great. I baked in oven instead of using a crock pot. cut breast into smaller pieces because they were large and browned first, used stock instead of water, added 1/2 c sour cream to sauce,added 2 gloves of garlic addtional to garlic powder,covered with panko bread crumbs, at 400 for 30 min. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Our family loves this recipe. The chicken is very tender and has an appealing look and flavor, even for picky eaters. It is also very easy to make. Found it in a Campbells book a long time ago and lost it! I am so happy to have found the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, just needs some slight tweaking! I used Cream of Chicken with Mushrooms soup, 5 carrots instead of 8, 5 sticks of celery (chopped), 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, and salt & pepper. Just the few different little things added a lot of flavor. The chicken came out juicy and the whole dish was delicious. The whole family loved it, wolfed it down and went back for seconds. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really like this. The sauce reminds me of a warm pasta salad type dressing - others complain it's too thin, but I don't feel it should be any thicker because it has a very strong, tangy flavor. A thin/light coating is just right flavor-wise. I always make this using 2 chicken breast halves instead of 8, and fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Then before we eat it I shred the chicken all up so it kind of becomes part of the sauce. Finally, I serve it with whole wheat rotini pasta instead of egg noodles. Oh, and - fresh parsley on this is a must! It really completes the recipe. I've forgotten it a few times, and it's definitely missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I added chopped onion and fresh garlic along with mushrooms. I didn't have 2 cans of cream of chicken so I used one chicken and one cream of celery. I also added chopped green pepper in the last half hr while my noodles cooked. I only used 4 thin sliced frozen chicken breasts therefore I cooked on high for one hr then low for the next 6hrs. My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I did modify it based on what I had on hand, and some of the other reviewer's suggestions. This is how I made it and it turned out amazing: I mixed 1 can cream of chicken soup, 2 tsps dijon mustard, and 3/4 tsps garlic powder in a bowl. I added the water in a little bit at a time and stirred constantly until it was the consistency I wanted. I then added 1/4 cup of sour cream and stirred until it had a creamy smooth texture. I omitted the lemon juice and carrots altogether. I used a 9X9 square glass pan and coated it with cooking spray. I cut up 3 large chicken breasts into thirds, coated them very lightly in plain bread crumbs, and placed them in the glass pan. I poured the sauce over the top of the chicken and baked for 25 minutes at 400. I sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top of everything and baked for another 10 minutes. Served over egg noodles it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States