Campbell's® Golden Chicken with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this, it's pretty good. I should have cut up the chicken breast more, it was kind of chucky, good, but chunky; it could have used more salt "I'm not big on salt usage" overall, it's a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
As is this is plain. But this is worth saving just because its a good base for altering. I perfered it when I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery and some Bell's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really like this, but it was a little dry. My husband didn't really like it, but he ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good but a little bland. Add some spices and sour cream and it would be delicious! Good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this exactly as directed, except I added fresh sliced mushrooms. The first night, I served it over egg noodles. The second night, I served it over rice. My entire family agreed that is is MUCH better with rice. The sauce is thin, and it's like it slides right off the noodles or something. Will make again, but will tweak the spices, as it was a little bland. Definitely suggest serving with rice over noodles, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I cooked this in a 6 qt slow cooker and cut down the cooking time. The chicken had a boiled taste which was not a big hit at my house. Sauce needed some jazzing up. I added some balsamic vinegar and sun dried tomatoes which improved it but won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was great. I baked in oven instead of using a crock pot. cut breast into smaller pieces because they were large and browned first, used stock instead of water, added 1/2 c sour cream to sauce,added 2 gloves of garlic addtional to garlic powder,covered with panko bread crumbs, at 400 for 30 min. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a good base recipe but I changed it slightly. I was afraid it would be a little bland because my b/f and I like pretty bold flavors. I added 2 dashes of Worchestire Sauce, tsp paprika and salt and pepper. I also put in about 2 tablespoons dijon mustard and it wasn't overpowering at all. If anything it was still very lemon-y. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms and diced bell pepper along with the carrots. The end result was pretty watery so I let it cook for an hour with the lid off to let the steam get rid of some of the liquid. I also stirred in a dollop of low-fat sour cream at the end to cut the extreme tang of the lemon and that made a HUGE difference. I didn't have any egg noodles so I served over brown rice and it was a hit. The chicken was so tender and everyone went back for seconds...and thirds. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe is very similar to one that I make. However, I place the chicken breast in my slow cooker, "dump" one can of cream of mushroom soup and one bottle of Paul Newman Honey Dijon salad dressing on top, cook on low for 3 - 4 hours. It couldn't be any easier. Also, I have found that using a meat thermometer is the best indicator for cooking time when using a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Suggestion: I've made this basic recipe before (without the carrots) but not in a crock pot. It turns out better if you bake in the oven, uncovered, at 400 for 30 min. Reduce the amount of water, pour the sauce over the chicken. Sprinkle with parm cheese and panko (crispy bread crumbs) and bake. The sauce doesn't thin out as much this way and has a better flavor and consistency. Don't overcook the chicken and it will be very tender. Serve with wilted spinach or other veggies on the side. Very good over rice too, it absorbs the sauce a little better than noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States