Campbell's® Easy Skillet Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yummy! Everyone LOVED this dish. Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is the first time I've ever rated anything or wrote a review! I've tried this before-from the label-and it is very good! Very simple & quick. Easy to do in the crock-pot as well. Add some onion when you brown the chops and a few more seasonings of your choice. Slowly cooking it in the oven is nice too. I added a little too much milk this time, so becareful. I have also used this recipe with mashed patatos instead of noodles. My family enjoys it no matter how I cook it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. So good! I used cream of mushroom soup because I didn't have any cream of celery. I'm sure it would taste great either way. I doubled the pepper and I added 1/2 can of milk to the soup mixture. I also browned my pork chops in olive oil and added salt and pepper to taste on the chops while they were browning. Used 8 oz of egg noodles. It was too much. 6 oz would probably do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am just learning to cook and have, until now, always over cooked pork chops so badly that it wasn't worth trying to choke down.. but THIS! In the end, it was DELICIOUS and my children were asking for seconds. We paired it with Saffron Rice, homemade mashed potatoes, and buttermilk buscuts. So simple and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I seasoned the chops with salt & pepper, browned them, and then removed from pan and tented with foil while I sauteed some onions, garlic, and mushrooms. I then added the soup and thinned it with some milk. I placed the chops back in and completed the recipe. I forgot to add the honey and I'm glad; in hindsight I don't think it would have worked. Tasted great over mashed potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was so easy to prepare. I used about a half cup of water and followed the recipe exactly because I was in a hurry. My husband and I thought it was good but when I make it again I will brown some onions add a little garlic and try using mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used cream of mushroom soup and a 1/2 can of milk to make the gravy creamier. It was kind of like a pork chop stroganoff. We really enjoyed it - the chops were so juicy and tender! And it was really pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was my first time with this sort of pork chop recipe. The family enjoyed it. I used Cream of Mushroom soup since I knew that would go over better with our tastes. I seasoned the chops with a garlic salt/parsley combo and pepper during the browning phase. I would recommend this recipe as an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have not been pleased with pork chop recipes like this in the past, but I decided to go ahead and try this one because I had made something else and had more than half a can of Cream of Mushroom soup to use, and I had some pork chops, and was in a hurry - so this seemed like a good recipe to try. I used a lot of salt and pepper, as well as some garlic and onion when sautéing the chops. I used a little milk with the soup, and did use the honey and was very generous with the pepper. I served it with buttered noodles, which was a good match. Quick and simple, definitely one I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had the same experience as Jilll Simmons. I started off using the Condensed Cream of Celery with no water or milk. I saw this was not looking good, and read calebzmom's advice of 1/2 can of milk. After I got that mixed well, things were a little better. Next time, I would use Cream of Mushroom or some other Cream soup. This is my first time using Cream of Celery and the color (especially) and texture combination is NOT a pleasing one. Would try again with this modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States