Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was aboslutely easy and delicious! I pre cooked my chicken in cubes in a frying pan with some butter. I ended up shredding it before I mixed the mixture together. I added some seasonings instead of chili powder: paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, and red chili flakes. I broiled them for about 3 minutes before I took them out and they went like hot cakes! DEFINETLY a must have! Everyone was so impressed. Note, I used mixed cheese and I used herdez salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simplest and fastest enchiladas I've made! 5 stars for ease of preparation... but just didn't taken like "real" enchiladas. I prefer real red sauce with corn tortillas or real sour cream sauce and this was neither. Maybe something inbetween? But for a weekday meal, not bad. Husband like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband gave this 5 stars, but I changed it so much. Mainly because of what I had on hand. I will make this again. I added roasted corn and fresh red bell pepper. I didn't have pace, so I used enchilada sauce instead. And I used cream of mushroom soup, and cheddar cheese. I also layered this like a lasagna. Then topped it with more sour cream, black olives, and spicy peppers when served. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this tons of times. Very easy and delicious. I like to add rice into the tortilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really yummy. The only problem is the flour tortillas. They fall apart rather easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
3 stars. lost 1 star for calling it an enchilada...using a flour tortilla it tastes more like a burrito..please people use corn tortilla. lost 1 star for suggesting to make it with the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.....please people just drop dessert for the meal that healthy request stuff tastes awful! added some chopped fire roasted red pepperthat gave it a nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!!! I make it all the time. I add celery to the mix for some crunch and some onion too. These are very good and easy to make. I usually boil the chicken the night before and then put it all together the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
If you're looking for a traditional enchilada recipe this is NOT it. This is basically just chicken and rotel cheese dip wrapped in a tortilla. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Family Friendly and very tasty and very easy. I usually add a 1/2 can of black beans to the mixture and then use the other 1/2 of a can to top our side salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I topped with more jack cheese prior to baking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States