Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Not what I would call a classic enchilada, but the taste is good. Also a little on the salty side. A good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love it. I add cheese to the top. A good rice recipe to go with this is Best Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I put the chicken and cheese in the sauce. Then I wrap it like a chimichanga. Then I bake till golden. Then I add cheese for the last 10 to 15 mins. Served with sour cream and baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a monthly staple for us. The only modification I make is I add a can of fire roasted green chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smidt Drews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Our new favorite! The only thing I did differently was used a 9x13 pan and 10in tortillas. There ended up being enough filling for 5 enchiladas. I was worried there wouldn't be enough sauce, but it was perfect!!! Boyfriend approved, and he is hard to please! I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Definitely an easy, delicious meal! We always use medium salsa and aged white cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack. For a smokey twist, add some finely chopped chipotle peppers. Remember to use quality ingredients... I can see this dish going south if you're trying to be cheap (maybe that's the problem with all of the bad reviews). These enchiladas are also great reheated if you wrap them in aluminum foil and heat in the oven at 350 until warm throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was the first time I made enchiladas and this recipe was awesome! I removed the 2 spoons of chili powder so it wouldn't be too spicy. Just remember to refrigerate immediately for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Ive made this twice now, and Ill admit, its pretty good. I do find it tastes "soupy". As in I can taste the cream of chicken soup . So its like Cream of Chicken Soup Enchiladas with some other flavors in there as well. I think maybe next time ill use only 1/2 the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is so quick and easy. And most importantly very delicious! To save time I bought a roasted chicken from my deli counter and replaced the picante sauce with Goya Pico de Gallo. Will keep this one on rotation. My fiance and I were fighting over the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've made this many many times. I always advertise to my friends that they aren't very authentic, but they are still SO good! I've had to start doubling and sometimes tripling to recipe so everyone can have more. I highly recommend this because it is really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States