Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My family LOVES these! We alter the the recipe slightly using Pace medium salsa (which I puree first in the blender as my kids and hubby won't eat "chunks"), only half the chili powder (1 tsp), and doubling the cheese (I use sharp cheddar). I also never measure the chicken, generally using just one very large chicken breast. These still have a good kick, but are not too spicy for my 15 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love this recipe. Quick, easy and you usually have all the ingredients in the house. Just can't find any fault with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
First of all, let me say that this came out amazing! The main thing I changed was I used Cream of Jalepeno soup, and wow! I subbed the sour cream (hard to find and pricey here in Japan) for a equivalent blend of cream cheese and plain yogurt. Also, I used no-fat butter spray and some white wine to "fry" the chicken, along adding diced onions and 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the chopped tomato, too, simply because I didn`t have one on hand. Other than that, I followed the original instructions. I did add the black beans like a reviewer suggested, excellent! Also, definately seam side down, but watch out, I over-stuffed, and some mix tended to plop out. The ends came out dark, but because I brushed a little yogurt on them, they stayed soft. My husband is a fast eater, but I`ve never seen him eat so dang fast! And make "mmm!" noises the whole time! Homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made these for dinner last night and they were fantastic. The only change that I made was using a can of Rotel instead of the cup of picante sauce. It added a nice kick. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe has been a HIT! I first made it for my husband, who's a little picky about his Mexican food, but he loved it and I had no leftovers (even though it's not "authentic")! I doubled the recipe and had friends over and they and my husband battled out a game over who would get the last enchilada. So it's a keeper! The only thing I changed is that I used homemade salsa instead of the Pace; we're not big Pace fans. But other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Add some corn, spinach, and black beans! Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used a can of Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup (instead of the cream of chicken) and omitted the sour cream. This was delicious! My hubby said they are the best enchiladas he's ever had! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
my husband LOVED this, he said it was the best thing I've ever cooked! He doesn't eat sour cream so I substituted it for Cream cheese, made it even creamier! amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The only thing I did different was omit the chili powder and added a can of diced tomatoes and green chilies. I topped with green sauce and cheese. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I originally got this off the Campbell's website. It is one of the best recipes I have found! I do as someothers have mentioned and add taco seasoning to my chicken. I also double the sauce mixture and do an extra one or two wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States