Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was aboslutely easy and delicious! I pre cooked my chicken in cubes in a frying pan with some butter. I ended up shredding it before I mixed the mixture together. I added some seasonings instead of chili powder: paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, and red chili flakes. I broiled them for about 3 minutes before I took them out and they went like hot cakes! DEFINETLY a must have! Everyone was so impressed. Note, I used mixed cheese and I used herdez salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simplest and fastest enchiladas I've made! 5 stars for ease of preparation... but just didn't taken like "real" enchiladas. I prefer real red sauce with corn tortillas or real sour cream sauce and this was neither. Maybe something inbetween? But for a weekday meal, not bad. Husband like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband gave this 5 stars, but I changed it so much. Mainly because of what I had on hand. I will make this again. I added roasted corn and fresh red bell pepper. I didn't have pace, so I used enchilada sauce instead. And I used cream of mushroom soup, and cheddar cheese. I also layered this like a lasagna. Then topped it with more sour cream, black olives, and spicy peppers when served. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this tons of times. Very easy and delicious. I like to add rice into the tortilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really yummy. The only problem is the flour tortillas. They fall apart rather easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
3 stars. lost 1 star for calling it an enchilada...using a flour tortilla it tastes more like a burrito..please people use corn tortilla. lost 1 star for suggesting to make it with the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.....please people just drop dessert for the meal that healthy request stuff tastes awful! added some chopped fire roasted red pepperthat gave it a nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!!! I make it all the time. I add celery to the mix for some crunch and some onion too. These are very good and easy to make. I usually boil the chicken the night before and then put it all together the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
If you're looking for a traditional enchilada recipe this is NOT it. This is basically just chicken and rotel cheese dip wrapped in a tortilla. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Family Friendly and very tasty and very easy. I usually add a 1/2 can of black beans to the mixture and then use the other 1/2 of a can to top our side salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I topped with more jack cheese prior to baking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States