Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tara Eveland
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
this is a keeper...I make it exactly how the recipe says. ..only add a bit more picante sauce to the top! its really good and one that my whole family loves. even the toddler who hardly eats anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Eveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymomma
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is a really great base for the enchiladas. I doctor mine up a little bit though. I make my chicken in the crockpot. I put my chicken breaks in the crockpot with some black bean and corn salsa and chili powder and let that cook all day. By dinner time the chicken just falls apart. I then mix that chicken in with the soup mix that the recipe calls for. I mix everything and bake as directed but the last 15 minutes I pull the foil off and top with cheese. It comes out all ooey and gooey and bubbly and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Best chicken enchilada recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Not what I would call a classic enchilada, but the taste is good. Also a little on the salty side. A good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love it. I add cheese to the top. A good rice recipe to go with this is Best Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I put the chicken and cheese in the sauce. Then I wrap it like a chimichanga. Then I bake till golden. Then I add cheese for the last 10 to 15 mins. Served with sour cream and baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a monthly staple for us. The only modification I make is I add a can of fire roasted green chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smidt Drews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Our new favorite! The only thing I did differently was used a 9x13 pan and 10in tortillas. There ended up being enough filling for 5 enchiladas. I was worried there wouldn't be enough sauce, but it was perfect!!! Boyfriend approved, and he is hard to please! I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Definitely an easy, delicious meal! We always use medium salsa and aged white cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack. For a smokey twist, add some finely chopped chipotle peppers. Remember to use quality ingredients... I can see this dish going south if you're trying to be cheap (maybe that's the problem with all of the bad reviews). These enchiladas are also great reheated if you wrap them in aluminum foil and heat in the oven at 350 until warm throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was the first time I made enchiladas and this recipe was awesome! I removed the 2 spoons of chili powder so it wouldn't be too spicy. Just remember to refrigerate immediately for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States