Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly (except I used a different brand of salsa...didn't have any PACE). These enchiladas were FANTASTIC!!! They were simple to make, and delicious!! I will definitely make this dish again and again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are great! They are now a regular meal on our weekly lineup. My kids ask for them all the time. I will usually fix Spanish rice to go with them and it makes a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made these for a casual company dinner, and I used multigrain high fiber tortillas. I also used the meat from a rotisserie chicken, which I always have on hand. My son thought these were the best enchiladas I've ever made, and they were definitely the simplest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this same recipe for years and we love it...exactly as is...or with a few modifications (depending on ingredients I have on hand). Have used Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup mixed with one can of Ro-Tel Tomatoes with Green Chilies - nice bit of heat but not too much. I heat my tortillas in the microwave for 10 seconds, spread them immediately with sour cream to keep them pliable, then top with chicken mixture and cheese(s). I've even added rice and black olives on occasion. I like corn torts but my hubby likes flour torts better - so I usually use some of each. I often make these in the morning, refrigerate them, and bake them when I get home from work. Instant dinner! Great way to use leftover chicken or turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
The only thing I changed was to cook the chicken with a diced onion and once the chicken was almost done I added a package of taco seasoning and that really made this recipe GREAT!!!!! I got 10 stars from my husband and his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lebanon Junction, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I can't believe more people haven't rated this recipe! It is sooo good and looks really nice w/ the tomatoes and onion on top!!! I've been making this for quite some time now and my husband raves every time we have it. I like to put some of the sauce mixture in the bottom of the pan before I put the enchiladas in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I have made this numerous times and I like to pour a can of red enchilada sauce on top before baking. They are um um good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! If people don't like it then they aren't doing something right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were great- even my picky eater liked them. Next time, tho, I'll put a little sauce in the bottom before I lay in the tortillas. I didn't this time, and the bottoms were super hard, while the top was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great with black olives and cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States