Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
When rolling enchiladas ( which I have been doing for about 50 years) always heat the tortillas before adding filling and rolling. If they are still diffacult dip in some hot liquid or oil . After rolling place SEAM SIDE DOWN. Love to all and good eating Jerri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
473 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this same recipe for years and we love it...exactly as is...or with a few modifications (depending on ingredients I have on hand). Have used Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup mixed with one can of Ro-Tel Tomatoes with Green Chilies - nice bit of heat but not too much. I heat my tortillas in the microwave for 10 seconds, spread them immediately with sour cream to keep them pliable, then top with chicken mixture and cheese(s). I've even added rice and black olives on occasion. I like corn torts but my hubby likes flour torts better - so I usually use some of each. I often make these in the morning, refrigerate them, and bake them when I get home from work. Instant dinner! Great way to use leftover chicken or turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
The only thing I changed was to cook the chicken with a diced onion and once the chicken was almost done I added a package of taco seasoning and that really made this recipe GREAT!!!!! I got 10 stars from my husband and his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lebanon Junction, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I can't believe more people haven't rated this recipe! It is sooo good and looks really nice w/ the tomatoes and onion on top!!! I've been making this for quite some time now and my husband raves every time we have it. I like to put some of the sauce mixture in the bottom of the pan before I put the enchiladas in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I have made this numerous times and I like to pour a can of red enchilada sauce on top before baking. They are um um good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was good but pretty bland. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using a MEDIUM salsa. Next time I'm going to use the Southwest Pepperjack soup from Campbell's. Perhaps that will take it up a notch. Topping it with grated cheese didn't do too terribly much, flavorwise. I know the chicken enchiladas shouldn't be as zippy as beef but this was awfully tame. Simple, and as another reviewer mentioned, I too made mine in the morning for putting in the oven later in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhomegal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Sorry, TERRIBLE! Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was the first time for me making enchiladas. Easy recipe and they tasted very good. I followed the recipe ingredients to be fare. I doubled the recipe and baked them seam side down. After assembling the enchiladas I found I didn't need ALL the extra sauce to cover them before baking. The last 10 min. of baking I topped them with shredded cheese as I LOVE CHEESE. Now, I prefer my food spicey and this is not all that spicey, but palatable for the average person. Half the people in the family prefer spicey, the other half not as much. I just put out various hot sauces on the table for those that needed an extra kick. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good. I used corn tortillas which are more difficult to roll so next time I think I will just layer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very easy to make and it turned out delicious! Not very spicy though so if you're looking for a little heat, add some hot sauce, use a hot picante sauce or add hot sauce at the table. Great dish. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States