Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were easy and so good! I used havarti with jalapeno instead of monterey jack and Tostitos salsa instead of Pace picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Such a fabulous, creamy enchilada, still including a light tomato taste. It's even better with tortillas that you cook at home (sold raw). I doubled the recipe, and instead of adding 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, used about 3/4 cup more sour cream. Then I seasoned the chicken with a bbq rub by Durkee (st. Louis style). I included chives, red peppers and omitted the chili powder. It flew off my family's plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Loved this recipe as a good base to go on. I like to cook my chicken with taco seasoning, put a layer of cheese on the bottom of the pan to make it "crust like" and sprinkle sliced black olives on top after baking...DEEEEELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunkissedsweetj
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was so easy and delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly, the only thing I did different was add more monterey jack cheese into the picante sauce mixture and put even more monterey jack cheese on top of the enchiladas before I baked them. I love cheese! :) Some reviews complained of a bland flavor, I pan cooked my chicken in a little bit of butter and seasoned them with a little salt & pepper and it tasted great. I served with a 3 layer chip dip & goya mexican rice (and Coronas w/ limes of course!) Got great reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissedsweetj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painted Post, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellent! Only change I made was to cook the chicken with taco seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My family absolutely loved these enchiladas! it was my first time making them so i was not sure what to expect...will be definately making them again though! added more cheese to the top the last 10 minutes of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe, a bit time consuming but well worth it! We like to add pickled jalapenos on top with the tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I would double the chicken next time but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
its great using the brocolli cheese soup too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I loved this!! I added some green chili's and black beans to the chicken mixture. Want to add more things to it the next time. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States